h1

A Reunion Over

February 3, 2009

The reunion is over and done with now, but the orientation which I will not be attending will be carrying on. I’ve spent the last 2 days staying at the hotel and visiting different places around Hong Kong Island.

The room from my view.

The room from my view.


Today I spent most of the day walking and wishing I had my car with me, or at least a personal foot masseur to greet me upon my arrival at my hotel room. I wanted to go to the pier at night and catch some breathtaking views, but seeing as it is already 11 at night, I might just watch more cable TV and then turn in early. If I feel adventurous maybe I’ll take a stroll to the pier then mosey on down to the city center and get a taste of the nightlife there, and upload more photos to share.
The view from my room.

The view from my room.

UPDATE!

I eventually decided that I would go and take some views from the pier in Central district. Here are the pictures, I didn’t publish them immediately because the internet costs a bomb for a certain amount of time that must be used continuously, and much as I would have loved to share these few shots here, I wasn’t going to pay more than I would have for Streamyxs’ rubbish service. Anyway, most of my pictures turned out really blurry for some reason so I don’t have many to post.

Obviously not a shot from the pier, but still worth a post wouldn't you say?

Obviously not a shot from the pier, but still worth a post wouldn't you say?

The road that led to my first destination.

The road that led to my first destination.

The road looks brighter in the picture. In reality it was surrounded on all sides by construction works and there were lots of grinding noises coming from everywhere. I felt as though I was going to just drop into the ground.

View from around the corner of the scary road.

View from around the corner of the scary road.

There was a woman doing laps around this area, and the water did seems to stink a little, like the smell from a sewage treatment plant.
I was standing inches away from the ledge.

I was standing inches away from the ledge.


There is something unnerving about standing all alone inches away from the ledge overlooking a pretty rough sea, without any railing for support. I kept getting visions of someone shooting me from the back with a tranquilizer dart so that I would stagger forward and plunge to my watery doom. I didn’t stay long there.
Hong Kong Mc'Ds ownzorzz

Hong Kong Mc'Ds ownzorzz

Hong Kong Mc’Ds is so much more awesome compared to the dungeon slop we get in Malaysia. I had a Spicy Grilled Chiken Burger which was divine at 1 am, and even the nuggets seemed to have a certain special quality about it. Haha, fresh lettuce in my burger, who would have thunkit?

2 comments

  1. omg ruhul camwhoring!! yeayyy!! hehe… finally u got yr pier lah…

    btw, McD anywhre but here taste nicer… esp d pork ones :p


  2. Hey! Update your blog more frequently! 😉



Leave a Reply

